Proud awardees graced the COA PRAISE Awarding Ceremony in celebration of 118th COA Anniversary on May 8, 2017 at the Multi Purpose Gym.

    The time has finally arrived for all the awardees and the people working behind. It took months of preparation, deliberation and evaluation before the authorities came up to a sound result including the groundwork for the ceremony. Given the significance of State Auditor’s austere function and first-rate accomplishments, the process is unmistakably never an easy task. Since November 2016, the COA PRAISE Lead Secretariat Ms. Imelda V. Clave under the supervision of Director Noel B. Clemente, Director Marie Macel O. Tejada, both stewards of the Human Resource Management Office, and COA PRAISE Committee Chairperson Director Ma. Carmina Paulita J. Pagayawan, have been working out and scheming the phases which later came out a real success.

    2017 awardees, who just topped nominees from several offices in different categories, arrived in the venue in their traditional attire that filled up the hall’s atmosphere with magnitude of positivity. In consideration of their courageous, unique, innovative and noble work, they’ve been chosen to receive the most coveted awards in COA’s annual search of exemplary employees.

    Employees from Regional Office No. XI bagged most of the major awards by receiving three (3) out of six (6) major awards. It is followed by employees from Regional Office XIII with two (2) major awards. Meanwhile, one (1) each from Region II, CAR and LGS. On the other hand, Incentive Awards won by employees from CAR and Regional Office No. II. Please click here to view list of awardees.

    By recognizing the works of the employees, it not only motivates them to work harder but inspire the rest of COAns to aim higher.

    Present in the ceremony is the Commission Proper composed of Honorable Chairperson Michael G. Aguinaldo, Commissioner Jose A. Fabia and Commissioner Isabel D. Agito.